Registry Error Fix ModemHelp.Net Recommends: Click here to run a Free driver update scan

Forums.ModemHelp.Net 
     RegisterRegister  FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in    
Forums.ModemHelp.Net Forum Index » DSL Support This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
General DSL support Q&A View previous topic :: View next topic
 Page 1 of 5   Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next   

chris6942 Reply with quote

PostPosted: 03-15-2005 03:49 PM    Post subject: General DSL support Q&A
This is a slightly ambitious post, but since its what I do for a living anyway, hopefully we should be able to pull it off. This thread is basically for one purpose. You have an issue with your DSL service, regardless of what it is, and I try to help you fix it.

A couple of points.

For an answer, describe the situation as completely as possible. I'll need your Operating System, the number of computers being used, any third party routers, any other third party software in use, (firewalls, file sharing programs, security software, Anti-Virus, all of it) and anything else you think might be pertinent.

From there, I'll probably ask a few more questions, and try to describe how to fix it as completely as possible. Then anyone else who has the same issue will have access to the description for the specific fix. We'll see how this pans out.

Of course anyone else who has any suggestions or solutions is welcome to jump in as well. I'll see what I can do about jumping on at least 1-3 times a day to provide any answers. So here goes........

MoonRaider Reply with quote

PostPosted: 03-15-2005 03:52 PM    Post subject:
Someone can put this post Sticky Smile

U Can Find Me The Dark Side Of The Moon

dragontech Reply with quote

PostPosted: 03-15-2005 04:42 PM    Post subject: